by Walton Jones
Directed by Stephen R. Selikoff and Noah Donaldson

October 17, 1998
7:30 and 10:00 pm
McConomy Auditorium

This year for Homecoming, Scotch 'n' Soda presented 1940's Radio Hour, by Walton Jones. The show takes place during a live broadcast of W.O.V., a local 5,000 watt New York City radio station. It centered around 14 performers and their attempts to make it to the big time, as seen through the eyes of a 1940's radio station studio audience. This nostalgic trip down memory lane included such songs as "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy", "Ain't She Sweet", and "Blue Moon."

The show was a huge success, generating standing-room only crowds in McConomy Auditorium for both performances. Congratulations to everyone for this wonderful start to the 1998-99 season!

Cast and Band
"Pops" Bailey Chris Scott
Johnny Cantone Andrew Corum
Lou Cohn Josh Horan
Stanley Ashish Venugopal
Clifton A. Feddington Vince Giarnella
Wally Fergusson Nic Sedlack
Ginger Brooks Catherine Walker
Connie Miller Emily Torres-Lunsden
Neal Tilden Sanjay Dilawari
B.J. Gibson Tony Porcelli
Ann Collier Cris Peterson
Geneva Lee Browne Renu Parmar
Zoot Doubleman Jonathan Portera
Biff Baker Jesse Sheehan


Piano (Zoot) Jonathan Portera
Percussion Herb Miller
Trumpet (Biff) Jesse Sheehan
Trombone Josef Haughton
Clarinet Ken Gould
Clarinet Kirstin Connors
Bass Evan Bernstein


Directors Steven R. Selikoff
Noah Donaldson
Music Director Jonathan Portera
Choreographer Hannah Rohlfs
Technical Director Jared Bendt
Set Designer Amy Poettinger
Lighting Designers

Jarrett Carberry
Susan Swithenbank

Sound Designer
Brennan Sellner
Costume Designer Elissa Ward
Stage Manager Anand Marathe
Production Manager Jason Martin
Assistant Set Designer Larry Greenfield
Assistant Costume Designer Amber King
Assistant Choreographer Jonathan Portera
Assistant Stage Managers
Casy Calver
Sarah Dence
Beth Powell
Sarah Robeson
Props Master Jeremy Barnett
Head Carpenter
Sarah Sami
Master Electrician
Alison Greenwald
Lighting Assistants & Crew
Michael Creegan
Larry Greenfield
Matt Silverstein
Brennan Sellner
Adam Pennington
Assistant Sound Managers
Forest Godfrey
Rebecca Ringdahl
Set Assistants
Sam Levitan
Ken Tew
Kevin Haughwout
Peter Burr
Kim Brickley
Rachel Gangg
Katie Kowall
Public Relations Director Hilary Greenbaum
Public Relations Tim Fife
Public Relations & Program
Cheryl Platz
General Technicians
Matthew Denton
Robert Harwer